Baby Deba Alert…Could We Have a Christmas Baby?

hannah

Wow, feelings like it has been a while since I have written about Hannah. The last time I wrote about her was “Birth Class and Getting Ready” and that was pretty short. I don’t even know where to start to be honest.

No big deal, met TJ Duckett in Indianapolis

No big deal, met TJ Duckett in Indianapolis

We’ll start with how awesome Kate has been the last few weeks. First of all let’s talk about the surprise she gave me last weekend. Knowing that myself and some friends do a football trip each year, she over heard me telling my friends that I was not going to go this year due to Hannah and the chance that I wouldn’t have a job. So of course Kate decided to start scheming and planned for me to go with my friends to Indianapolis for the B1G 10 Championship between Michigan St and Ohio St. She really pushed me to go and I’m glad she did because it was a blast!

Kate has been a trooper when it comes to carrying Hannah. Not only is she working full time as a teacher until she goes into labor, but she is coaching two basketball teams during the week and tutoring on Sunday. This chick is amazing and we (Jacob, Hannah and I) are lucky to have her! Everyone talks about how much their wife, finace or girlfriend’s complained about the pregnancy, but Kate has been amazing. Yeah, I get the “I’m tired” a lot and she goes to bed by like 9:00 pm and once in a while she talks about her back hurting, but it really hasn’t phased me at all! Just try to be supportive and know that I am going to have to get a thick skin for when she goes into labor because I think that is when it is all going to come out!

New Year Baby?

New Year Baby?

So when is Hannah going to get here? Since I found out the due date (Jan 12) I have been saying that December 29 is going to be the date and the information that we got last week, I could be correct! Last week Kate had her weekly check-up and we found out that she is 2 cm dilated, 50% effaced and in the -2 position. The short of the short is that the doctor doesn’t believe she is going the full 40 weeks. Tomorrow Kate has the next weekly check-up so we will find out if she has dilated, effaced or dropped anymore. Again, the way that this kid moves around I still think she is trying to claw her way out. I don’t know if we are going to get a Christmas baby, but I am pretty sure we are going to be celebrating the New Year with Hannah in our arms! I hope this is the case because our entire family is ready to meet her as soon as possible.

With that being said, you are all probably asking…”so are you guys ready?” Well the apartment is about as ready as it is ever going to be and we have all of the things we need so yeah I would say that we are good to go!

P.S. I know that everyone is asking for some belly shots, but I am getting shut down. So you’ll have to settle for baby pictures when she gets here!

Leave a Reply

