When Two Bad Shots on the PGA Tour Make You Believe You Should Be on Tour!!

The Players Championship 17th Hole

The Players Championship 17th Hole

Richard H. Lee had one of those moments that all of us UNprofessional golfers have lived through. To be honest I am the king of the monster drive laying 60 yards from the pin and finishing with a double bogey. I am in no way comparing what I have done, to being on the 17th green of The Players Championship and misplaying back to back shots, but it makes you feel like you could make the PGA Tour. I think I enjoy watching players struggle and hit bad shots more than I like watching good golf.

I hope that Lee just shook off the two bad shots, went to the clubhouse and took two Fireball shots and went to the bank and cashed his $20,000 check for FOUR days of golf.

Leave a comment